Wk 2: Break Dance

Just in case you didn’t know. I’m a breakdancer. I like to brag about it because I’m pretty good at it. I’ve been dancing for about 3 years now and I have a deep passion for the dance. I could probably write a book about it but I’ll make it brief. Ever since I’ve learned how to break, I feel like I have a sense of identity. I probably introduce myself to everyone as a breakdancer. I have been visiting the CSULB Breakers Club to dance every Friday from 7pm – 10pm since I was a Sophomore in high school. Every now and then I also visit a dance room in the Rec Center after a long day. To me, the dance primarily serves as an escape and at the same time allows me to express myself.

Follow me on Insta if you want!

I hope you enjoy the vid!

 

Leave a Reply

