Wk 5: Personal Identity

Yesterday, I went to school dressed up unusually fancy. I almost became late for class because I couldn’t decide whether or not to wear a blue or pink colored dress shirt. I decided to wear a pink dress shirt with a bow tie. I’ve never dressed up fancy for school before. As i was walking to my eight o’clock class, I would get stares every now and then.  

It was pretty uncomfortable being dressed up because the weather was pretty warm. It also took me a while to tie my bow tie since the last time I wore the bow tie was several months back when I went to prom. I chilled in the library before art class because it was air conditioned.

After art class, I asked a couple people what major I looked like I was studying and I got all sorts of answers. Somebody said that I looked like I was studying to become a historian. Someone else said I looked like a film major and another said that I looked like I was going for a philosophy major. I was expecting someone to think I was a business major but I guess that the bow tie made me look too artsy.

Leave a Reply

