Wk 6: Artists – Isaiah Ulloa

I decided to snap a picture of this piece in the gallery because of the humanoid shape. It looked like a person laying in a fetus position on the snow to me. According to Isaiah, that is his body that was scanned digitally and replicated.

There was another piece of art that caught my eye which looked like a face made from wax. It was pretty triply because the wax was all distorted but still made a clear representation of a face. Unfortunately I forgot to take a picture of it. teehee.

The first thing that came to my mind when I saw this art work was a person who laid dead on the cold snow. I only thought of it like that because I read a short story about a guy who dies of hypothermia while taking a walk in the snow.

The gallery opened enlightened me about how digital manufacturing could be used to create art. Find out more about Isaiah on https://www.facebook.com/isaiah.ulloa.5

Leave a Reply

