Wk 9: Artist – Myra Flores

I chose this art piece for today because the bunny ears and the bow tie caught my attention. It reminded me of the popular playboy logo. It also caught my attention because it was just simply placed low on the ground while the other art pieces were drawings or paintings put up on the walls.

Interestingly enough, when I saw the title, the art piece was called Last of the Famous International Playboys.  It turns out that the purpose of this display was for humor. The artist intended to make a comparison of males and females because of the way that playboy magazines feature women.

I think that the artist did a good job in communicating her message through this art piece.

Leave a Reply

