Wk 11: Artist – Romina Del Castillo

I felt a connection with this particular drawing as I entered the art gallery today. The guy looks pretty bored and I feel like that’s me sometimes over the weekends.

Another reason why I picked this drawing is because I’ve been a little bit interested in sketching. I’ve always wanted to experiment with sketching for a long time. When I saw the gallery filled with sketches, I automatically knew I would find something nice inside.

When I saw this sketch, I thought about the tremendous amount of time it must have taken for the artist to create such a piece with all the shading and detailing.

Overall I think that the art looks great.

Leave a Reply

